Cheshire Committee

Nominations for the Cheshire Committee 2021

Position  Currently held by :Proposed bySeconded by
PresidentAndrew Nickeas  
Vice PresidentsProf R Ireland M Wren,  J Hugall  
ChairmanKisty West  
Vice ChairmanVacant  
Hon General SecretaryVacant  
TreasurerJane Law  
Men’s County CaptainRobbie Blair  
Ladies County CaptainJane Law  
Men’s League Representative   
Ladies League RepresentativeJane Wood.  
Chairman of Junior Committee   
Junior Representative   
Chairman of Disciplinary CommitteeAndrew Nickeas  
England Squash Council RepresentativeMartin Wren  
Chairman of Cheshire Closed Sub CommitteeRoy Lomas  
Cheshire Cup OrganiserN/a  
County Development CoachPete Billson  
Referees CoordinatorGed Shields  
Racketball CoordinatorGraeme Heward  
Committee Members  
PR RepresentativeVacant  
WEB RepresentativeVacant  
Child SafeguardingVacant  

Who was serving on the Cheshire Committees twenty Years ago?

Senior Committee:

  • President: Norman Astbury
  • Chairman: Andrew Nickeas
  • Vice President: Prof. Robert Ireland
  • General Secretary/ Cheshire Cups: Polly Woodward
  • Treasurer: Mrs Julie Astbury
  • Ladies League Secretary: Catherine Carter
  • Mens County Captain: Andrew Nickeas
  • Ladies County Captain: Mrs Jane Law
  • Chair of Junior Committee: Mrs Babeth Thompson
  • Development Officer: George Williams
  • Chair of Disciplinary Committee: John Hugall
  • Committee member: Roy Lomas
  • England Squash Rep: Mrs Janet Jackson

Junior Committee:

  • Chair: Babeth Thompson
  • Minutes Secretary: John Larmouth
  • Treasurer: Martin Wren
  • U11 Squad Manager: Alan Batchelor
  • U13 Boys: Alan Batchelor
  • U15 Boys: Drewe Williams
  • U17 Boys: Mike Wildig
  • U19 Boys: Dave Easton
  • U13, u15, U17 Girls: Yvonne and Derek May
  • U19 girls: Ali Kippax
  • Coaches and assistants: Drewe Williams, Steve Hough, Dave Eastyon
  • Tournament Organiser: John Larmouth
  • Development Officer: George Williams


    • John Hugall
    • A Parker
    • Linda Davie
    • Alan Batchelor
    • Jos Garvey
    • Soraya Haye
    • H Foster
    • S Griffiths
    • Mrs J F Griffiths
    • B Potter
    • Rosie Tutton
    • Wendy Wynn


    • Alan Batchelor
    • J. Begg
    • D. Begg
    • Rosie Tutton
    • A. Williams
    • S M Wren
    • Y Abbas
    • Mrs L E Williams
    • D. Williams
    • D Waller
    • C Ogden